Ms. Mueller Westbury HS Physics Class Visited Adelphi Today for STEM Workshops!

I love the Westbury students so much! They are so fun! Today they are visiting Adelphi and doing a variety of cool STEM workshops! Unfortunately because I have the college students leading the workshops with them I am not getting to spend the same amount of time with I do when I head out to Westbury HS. Hanging with the college students and the high school students is always the best part of my job.

Partnering with Westbury is 100% the best career move I have ever done. Working with Ms. Patty Mueller is amazing. And I am so happy there are so many amazing students that come through each year.

A special thanks goes to all of our physics students (and political science student) who helped out today: Mariane Diby, Kylie Goldade, Matthew Gootman, Dom Guadagno, Carolina Guekjian, Liam McCluney, and Zach Papaccio. Our Physics Club Rocks!! Always a big thank you to our staff Luis Rodriguez and Brianna Sherry for their help putting this together.

And I am making this post early because we this is just the warm up for Research Day, the second part of this amazing day!

Here are some pictures.

Leave a comment