Tough Weekend

I feel terrible. I feel like I let a bunch of people down this weekend. I want to extend an apology to the community. If I canceled on you this weekend, please accept my apology.

Last Wednesday, I started the day feeling great; however, as the day went, I kept feeling worse and worse. I knew I had a busy weekend ahead of me, so I decided to work from home on Thursday. I was trying to will myself to feel better – I didn’t want to cancel this weekend. By Thursday midday, I was so sick that I stopped working, canceled all the weekend plans, found my blanket, and crashed. 4 days later, just starting to feel better.

Over the last few days, I have canceled so much. Getting invited to give the Be A Shark workshop at the University of Rochester during their meeting was one of the highlights of the year for me. I am glad that the conference was successful and Lysa Wade and her team at U of R did such a good job covering for me.

Leave a comment