Hanging at Plainview-Old Bethpage JFK High School Doing Lab For Kids

Today Dom, Kylie, Luis, Mariane, and I were at JFK high school in Plainview. Great work Team!

Man, I love going to JFK. They take physics seriously. So they have great students, teachers, facilities, etc, etc. And their students did all of the Lab for Kids experiments wonderfully. But they were ready for me this year. They came with questions!

The AP-Physics C class had been writting questions for me all year long. And these were not simple questions. They read my papers and were asking questions on frequency-chirped lasers? Why GHz/ns chirps? They asked me about the matter antimatter asymmetry. They asked me about black holes, white holes, and the speed of light in context of an expanding universe. Theoretical astrophysics I am not, it wasn’t easy. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!

They read my papers on lasers and were ready to discuss. How awesome is that? Talk about raising the bar! And they asked me a lot of questions about my age????

Here are some pictures from the day.

Leave a comment